WWW Wednesday: 02 June 2021

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Taking On A World of Words. All you have to do is answer the three Ws and leave your link on the main blog.


What are you currently reading?

I’m just about finished the fantastic Ace of Spades by Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé, which is  a dark academia thriller perfect for fans of Gossip Girl and Pretty Little Liars. Alongside this, I’m nearing the end of The Mayor of Casterbridge on Serial Reader.


What did you recently finish reading?

I recently read the graphic novel The Drowned by Laini Taylor and her husband Jim Di Bartolo. It was weird, wonderful and quirky. Before that, I wanted something light to read so chose This Adventure Ends by Emma Mills. Her books are always guaranteed to make me smile. Mrs England by Stacey Halls was another book I recently finished and is perfect for fans of gothic mysteries.


What do you think you’ll read next?

Three books I’d like to read next are Sisters of the Snake by Sarena and Sasha Nanua, Still Life by Sarah Winman, and Son of the Storm by Suyi Davies Okungbowa. 


What are you currently reading? Are there any books you’ve recently finished that you’d recommend? What’s up next on your TBR?

1 Comment

  1. coffeestarsbooks

    2 June 2021 at 5:23 PM

    Ahh, so excited to get a copy of Ace of Spades. Hope you’re loving it 😀

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Follow

Get the latest posts via email: